Blog Before Boston

Oh, alliteration, how I love thee.

 

So, we leave for Boston today. Who’s excited?! THIS GIRL!!! Time to learn some amazing things, explore a new city, and share small spaces with each other! I have to tell you guys, the preparation for this trip has been an experience in itself. The easiest part has actually been organizing my calender for the events. The most difficult-packing and filling gas. I’m sure you can all relate to the packing part. What to wear: pants or dress or skirt or wait-which shirt goes with these pants, this looks silly with a skirt, I don’t even own a dress-oh hey, scarfs! but which scarf with what outfit?! OH MY GOD SHOES, WHAT SHOES.

Needless to say, I accomplished committing to 4 separate outfits and jammed them neatly into a small carry on. Next to the clothes, I had issues with this “3-1-1” bologna rule. How is a girl supposed to fit her shampoo, conditioner, body wash, face wash, hairspray, toothpaste, lotion, “smell good,” deodorant, and chapstick ALL IN ONE QUART SIZE BAG. I’m struggling. Hoping TSA doesn’t notice and/or throw any of my things out.

Next struggle, filling gas. I’m horribly embarrassed to share this, but I have to, the smell of gas on my pants is forcing me to. So approximately 45 minutes ago I was filling up at the lovely Commen Cents gas station. It was a typical fill up: card in machine, gas pump in car, lift handle, sit in car. Only this time as I was sitting in my car…the pump did not stop at full tank and proceeded to overflow all over my car. Frantically I tried to stop the waterfall de gasolina which resulted in gas on pants…and shoes….and hands. I seriously may be the clumsiest person alive.

Back to being excited for Boston, just look at this

boston

And this

boston2

And OMGOSH (shorthand) this

boston3

 

I can’t express how blessed I am to have the opportunity to explore not only a new town but also new knowledge. Pack your bags, ladies, T-minus 4 hours and 20 minutes till our journey begins!

Cheers!

 

Leave a Reply

