Just a Thank You.

It’s hard for me to believe that I’m already on midterm break of my senior year (minus the fact that I will be a “super senior”-go me). These past 8 weeks in Methods have been an absolute blessing and refreshment. I am in a class full of strong, intelligent, and creative young women (I seriously mean this, ladies).

I want to first take this opportunity to recognize how far we have come since week numero uno. Can anyone say “STRESSED”?! Question: How many of you still have the same fears that we started with? I know I don’t. I’m more comfortable with not being in control, with not knowing what to expect, and with not knowing all the answers. I hope this is the same for all of you too! Teaching my “lesson” last week with the lovely Miss Reba significantly helped with these fears. Thank you all for participating and for sharing your lives. I feel so much closer to all of you…just through a writing exercise. I can’t wait to use this with my students. If anyone needs material for the assignment feel free to ask!

I wanted to keep this blog short and sweet in honor of midterm break. I would by lying too if I said I wasn’t seriously lacking any motivation; I’m human.

I hope you all are relaxing your busy brains and enjoying some down time, although we all know “down time” doesn’t exist with our OCD and control freak lifestyles 🙂

Don’t forget today is Columbus Day! Oh…or that we GO TO BOSTON IN 37 DAYS!

2 thoughts on “Just a Thank You.

  1. Hahaha. I love this post almost as much as I love you. We share similar brains because I just recently blogged about how much I love all of you girls. It’s crazy to see how much we’ve grown. I can DEFINITELY say I don’t have the same fears as I did on day one. I’m so glad this class has pushed me to grow and believe in myself. We’re gonna be the prettiest, nicest-smelling, cat-lovingest, smartest English teachers around.

  2. I loved doing the read around and I am definitely thinking of doing this with my future students. I think that participating in that activity is a good way for students to connect to each other and to feel safe in the classroom to express their creativity. And we only have 37 days!?!? Did not realize that! So excited!

Leave a Reply

